New Material From Yoko Ono Features Two Beastie Boys

Yoko Ono has unveiled a pair of new songs from the upcoming Plastic Ono Band album Take Me To The Land Of Hell.

Pitchfork posted the track “Bad Dancer” this week — it’s a song that Yoko teams up with surviving Beastie Boys Ad-Rock and Mike D.  It’s actually the rappers’ first released work since the death of fellow Beastie Boy Adam “MCA” Yauch in May of last year.

The other song, “Tabetai,” is collaboration with Tune-Yards.

You can listen to both songs right here.

Ono also worked with Questlove of the Roots, Wilco guitarist Nels Cline, and others on the disc. Take Me To The Land Of Hell is due in stores September 17th.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 102.5 KZOK

Latest Music News
Sarah's Brewery Visit Videos

Listen Live